Scholarships & Educator Grants

2021 Winners of the Marilyn F. Grinwis Gray Scholarship

The NC DKG Educational Foundation announced five winners of the Marilyn F. Grinwis Gray Scholarship for 2020 sponsored by Theta Chapter in May 2021. Each winner received $3000 for study in elementary education or music education at a North Carolina university. Thirty-eight qualified candidates applied for this scholarship in January. Winners are:

Lillie Allmond Harris, from High Point, who is studying for a Masters in Music Education at UNC-Greensboro.

Marguerite Hemedinger from Raleigh, who is working on a BM and BA in Music Education and Hispanic Studies at East Carolina University.

Ava Jade McCoy from Cove City, who will earn a BA in Elementary Education from East Carolina University.

Lakin Stanfield who is studying at Appalachian State University to earn a degree in Elementary Education with a Minor in Diversity Studies.

Hailey Walker from Lexington, who will earn a Bachelors of Music Education at Appalachian State University.